Ubisoft E3 2019 press conference dated

Publisher expected to reveal new games at June 10 event

Ubisoft will host its E3 2019 press conference on Monday June 10. The event will begin at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK / 10pm CEST, the company revealed on Twitter.

A location hasn’t been announced, although the publisher’s staged its recent E3 conferences at the Orpheum Theatre in downtown Los Angeles.

Last year’s conference was used to officially reveal Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, while The Division 2 also featured heavily. Those two games have since been released, and Ubisoft has said there won’t be a new Assassin’s Creed title in 2019.

The publisher could offer another look at Skull & Bones, the “open-waters” pirate game being developed by Ubisoft Singapore and slated for release later this year.

Another major project in the works is Beyond Good & Evil 2, Ubisoft Montpellier’s prequel to 2003’s cult classic. The space pirate adventure has yet to receive a release window.

Bethesda’s also confirmed its annual E3 showcase will take place on Sunday June 9 at 5.30pm PT / 8.30pm ET / 1.30am UK June 10 / 2.30am CET June 10. The publisher says it’ll feature “an in-depth look at Doom Eternal plus much, much more”.

While rumours suggest Microsoft could reveal next-gen consoles at E3, and Nintendo may also unveil two new Nintendo Switch hardware models, Sony said in November 2018 that it won’t be attending this year’s event for the first time in the show’s 24-year history.

The E3 2019 expo will take place from June 11 to June 13, 2019 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.