THQ Nordic to announce 3 games ahead of E3

Darksiders likely to be among imminent reveals

THQ Nordic will reveal three new games ahead of E3, it has said.

The publisher will make the game announcements on its social media channels on Wednesday, June 5 at 3pm BST / 4pm CET / 10am EST and on Thursday, June 6 and Friday, June 7 at 6pm BST / 7pm CET / 2pm EST.

One title is likely to be a new Darksiders game, which was referenced on the E3 Coliseum website on Friday.

The E3 panel referenced is set to coincide with “the E3 2019 unveil of a brand new Darksiders game that takes the franchise in a fresh direction”.

It added: “This is a panel discussion about the art and business of creating and maintaining an action adventure franchise rich in-game and corporate lore.”

Read our E3 2019 dates schedule for every conference and live stream date.

At least one more of THQ Nordic’s E3 games is understood to be based on an existing franchise.

THQ Nordic CEO Lars Wingefors recently provided an update on the publisher’s extensive development pipeline, which includes 80 games — 32 announced titles and 48 undisclosed ones.

“Top secret” projects include a title being developed at Kingdom Come: Deliverance maker Warhorse, the Czech studio THQ Nordic acquired in February 2019, a new game from Volition, and an upcoming title from Metro studio 4A Games.