Square Enix dates E3 2019 live event

Publisher planning to showcase an “exciting line up of titles”

Square Enix will host an E3 livestream event on Monday June 10 at 6pm PT / 9pm ET / 2am UK June 11 / 3am CEST June 11.

The Final Fantasy publisher promises to showcase “an exciting line up of titles” during the broadcast, which you’ll be able to watch here.

Read our E3 2019 dates schedule for every conference and live stream date.

In January 2017, Marvel and Square Enix announced a multi-game partnership which will see the pair develop a series of titles based on Marvel superheroes, beginning with The Avengers.

The secretive project, which is in development at Tomb Raider studio Crystal Dynamics in collaboration with Deus Ex maker Eidos Montréal, is a strong contender for an E3 reveal.

Square Enix could also provide an update on another of its biggest upcoming projects, the highly anticipated Final Fantasy VII remake for PS4, which was announced at E3 2015.

Other publishers to have confirmed their E3 plans include Ubisoft, which will host its annual event ahead of Square’s on June 10, and Bethesda, which will hold its E3 showcase on Sunday June 9.

On the platform holder front, Microsoft is tipped to reveal new Xbox hardware during its E3 briefing on June 9, and Nintendo could also unveil new Nintendo Switch hardware during the show.

Sony won’t be attending the event for the first time in E3’s 24-year history, while EA has also said it won’t be holding a press conference this year.