Players can now view trophies for PS5 games on PS4 consoles, while in messages, owners of a group can now delete it for all members.
Sony launched PS5’s second major system software update on Wednesday too, adding the ability to expand the console’s storage with an off-the-shelf M.2 SSD.
PS5’s September system update also introduces 3D audio support through TV speakers, and a much-requested option to remove the notification icon after taking a screenshot.
From the PS5 home screen and game library, different platform versions of the same game that have been installed are now also listed separately, with icons indicating which is the PS4 one and which is the PS5 version.
Main features in the system software update:
- You can now view trophies for PS5 games on PS4 consoles.
- In Trophies, you can now view PS5 trophies in your trophy list.
- You can also view PS5 trophies in the trophy list on the profile screen under the [Games] tab.
- In Messages, we’ve updated the following:
- If you’re the owner of a group, you can now delete it. To delete a group, open the options menu, and then select [Delete Group]. If you delete a group, it will be deleted for all members.
- Now when you block someone, you can choose to also leave the group that only you and they are in at the same time. You won’t leave groups that include other players.
Other updated features:
- On an Android or iOS/iPadOS device, you can now use the PS Remote Play app to access your PS4 via mobile data.
- We’ve made the following improvements to parental controls:
- Now when a child requests to use communication features for a game, their parent or guardian will receive a notification on the PS4 and PlayStation App
- The child will also receive a notification when their parent or guardian accepts, denies, or stops allowing the child to use communication features for a game.
- You can now select whether you’d like to receive notifications on your PS4 or through email about new products and special offers. To do so, go to [Settings] > [Account Management] > [Account Information] > [Communication Preferences].