PlayStation ‘State of Play’ video series launches March 25

First episode will showcase upcoming PS4 and PS VR software

Sony will launch a new PlayStation video series titled State of Play in late March.

Writing on the PlayStation Blog, the platform holder’s social media director, Sid Shuman, said the first episode will focus on upcoming PS4 and PS VR software, and feature new trailers, game announcements and gameplay footage.

Airing on Monday March 25 at 2pm PST/ 5pm EST (9pm GMT/10pm CET), it’ll be viewable live on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook.

Sony is gearing up to release PS4 exclusive Days Gone on Friday April 26. Developed by Bend Studio, the post-apocalyptic action-adventure game is the highest-profile PlayStation release on the horizon, so we could see more of it in action during State of Play.

While Sony didn’t detail how frequently new episodes will air, it said State of Play will return throughout the year with further updates and announcements.