Nintendo Direct E3 2019 presentation dated

Online broadcast set for Tuesday June 11, will focus “entirely on software”

The Nintendo Direct E3 2019 presentation will take place on Tuesday June 11 at 9am PT (5pm UK/6pm CEST).

Nintendo has also confirmed the broadcast will focus “entirely on software”.

Read our E3 2019 dates schedule for every conference and live stream date.

The announcement comes shortly after Nintendo president Shuntaro Furukawa ruled out unveiling any Switch hardware revisions at E3.

The Nintendo Direct E3 broadcast will centre on Switch games planned for release during the current fiscal year ending in March 2020.

Major first-party games set for release on Switch in 2019 include Pokémon Sword & Shield, Luigi’s Mansion 3, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening and Animal Crossing.

The platform holder’s E3 plans also include the return of its Nintendo Treehouse livestreams, providing a closer look at the games featured in the Nintendo Direct presentation. Offering gameplay and developer commentary, these streams will be running from June 11 until June 13.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and Splatoon 2 world championship tournaments will be held on June 8 too, featuring players from North America, Europe, Japan and Australia/New Zealand.

All of the events outlined above will be viewable on Nintendo’s E3 2019 website.