Bethesda dates E3 showcase for Sunday June 9

Publisher promises an “in-depth look” at Doom Eternal “plus much, much more”

Bethesda has dated its annual E3 showcase for Sunday June 9 at 5.30pm PT / 8.30pm ET / 1.30am UK June 10 / 2.30am CEST June 10.

The company will use its 5th annual E3 event to offer an “in-depth look” at Id Software’s Doom Eternal, “plus much, much more”, it said.

Read our E3 2019 dates schedule for every conference and live stream date.

“We want to ‘Be Together’ with all of you this year and with that in mind we are planning to invite more of you, our biggest fans, to join us on our biggest night of the year.”

Bethesda could potentially share more details on Wolfenstein: Young Blood, a co-op sequel set in the 1980s, sci-fi game Starfield, or the much-anticipated The Elder Scrolls VI.

The event will be livestreamed on Bethesda’s TwitchYouTubeTwitterMixer, and Facebook Live accounts.