Avengers game set for E3 2019 reveal

Square Enix confirms it will unveil Marvel project

Square Enix will reveal its Marvel Avengers game during its E3 2019 live event.

Avengers is in development at Tomb Raider studio Crystal Dynamics in collaboration with Deus Ex maker Eidos Montréal.

Read our E3 2019 dates schedule for every conference and live stream date.

Announced in January 2017, The Avengers is the first title in a multi-game partnership between Marvel and Square Enix, which will see the pair create a series of games based on Marvel superheroes.

Square Enix will host its E3 livestream event on Monday, June 10 at 6pm PT / 9pm ET / 2am UK June 11 / 3am CEST June 11.

The publisher promises to showcase “an exciting line up of titles” during the broadcast, which you’ll be able to watch here.

It’s expected to include more information on another of Square Enix’s biggest upcoming projects, the highly anticipated Final Fantasy VII Remake for PS4, which recently re-emerged with a new trailer following a lengthy period out of the spotlight.

Other publishers to have confirmed their E3 plans include Ubisoft, which will host its annual event ahead of Square’s on June 10, and Bethesda, which will hold its E3 showcase on Sunday June 9.

On the platform holder front, Microsoft is tipped to reveal new Xbox hardware during its E3 briefing on June 9, and Nintendo will stream its annual E3 Nintendo Direct.

Sony won’t be attending the event for the first time in E3’s 24-year history.